1. Abide in Christ by Andrew Murray (250 pages)

 2. Born Crucified by L. E. Maxwell (190 pages)


 3. Celebration of Discipline by Richard Foster (210 pages)


 4. The Cross of Christ by John Stott (340 pages)


 5. The Divine Conspiracy by Dallas Willard (420 pages)

 6. Evidence That Demands a Verdict by Josh McDowell (370 pages)


 7. Foxe's Book of Martyrs by John Foxe (preferably new version)

 8. Francis Schaeffer Trilogy* by Francis Schaeffer (367 pages)

 9. He That is Spiritual by Lewis Sperry Chafer (150 pages)

10. Knowing God by J. I. Packer (280 pages)

11. Knowledge of the Holy by A. W. Tozer (120 pages)

12. A Long Obedience in the Same Direction by Eugene Peterson (210 pgs)

13. My Utmost for His Highest by Oswald Chambers (a daily devotional)

14. Pilgrim's Progress by John Bunyan (260 pages)

15. Power Through Prayer by E. M. Bounds (110 pages)

16. The Practice of the Presence of God by Brother Lawrence (110 pages)

17. The Pursuit of God by A. W. Tozer (120 pages)

18. The Root of the Righteous by A. W. Tozer (190 pages)

19. The Secret of Guidance by F. B. Meyer (130 pages)

20. Streams in the Desert by L. B. Cowman (a daily devotional)

21. Through Gates of Splendor by Elisabeth Elliot (270 pages)

22. The Training of the Twelve by Alexander B. Bruce (550 pages)

23. With Christ in the School of Prayer by Andrew Murray (240 pages)

24. When God Weeps by Joni Eareck
son Tada & Steve Estes (260 pages)


The Francis Schaeffer Trilogy combines his three foundational works ... The God Who is There, Escape from Reason, & He is There and He is Not Silent. The 5-volume Complete Works of Francis Schaeffer includes these in its 22 books and 2,240 pages.


Your new or used local Christian bookstore may be a good place to find these books. Printed, DVD, Audio, and eBooks are available from Christian Book Distributors  (www.CBD.com) well as others.

                                Click here for a printable PDF of the Book List.

Website Builder